AAU logo

New PhD Study Directors

By recomendation by the Deans at the Faculty of Engineering and Science and the Technical Faculty of IT and Design, two new PhD Study Directors have now been appointed.

Last modified: 06.12.2016

As of 1 December 2018, the Dean, Henrik Pedersen has appointed Professor Mads Græsbøll as director of the Doctoral School of the new Technical Faculty of IT and Design. Concurrently, Mads will continue in his present role at the Department of Computer Science.

Mads has a strong profile, and with his knowledge of the area, he will strengthen the training of our many talented researchers at the faculty. 

At the Doctoral School of Engineering and Science, the Dean Mogens Rysholt Poulsen has appointed Professor and Vice Dean of Research and Innovation, Lars Porskjær Christensen as PhD Study Director from 01.10.2018.